toptop

 

 

World Cup 2022 European Qualification - Group A

World Cup 2022 European Qualification - Group A standings and matches.

Group A Table
Team P W D L F A GD Pts
Portugal 3 2 10 6 3 3 7
Serbia 3 2 10 7 5 2 7
Luxembourg 2 1 01 2 3 -1 3
Republic of Ireland 2 0 02 2 4 -2 0
Azerbaijan 2 0 02 1 3 -2 0

 

Group A Goal Scorers
Player Team Goals
Mitrovic Serbia 5
Jota Portugal 3
Rodrigues Luxembourg 2
Browne Ireland 1
Collins Ireland 1
Kostic Serbia 1
Makhmudov Azerbaijan 1
Neves Portugal 1
palhinha Portugal 1
Ronaldo Portugal 1
Vlahovic Sebia 1

 

Wednesday, 24 March 2021

Portugal
   Neves 36

   HT: 1-0

1 Azerbaijan


   Att: 0
0
Serbia
   Vlahovic 40
   Mitrovic 69, 75

   HT: 1-1
3 Republic of Ireland
   Browne 18
   Collins 86

   Att: 0
2

Saturday, 27 March 2021

Republic of Ireland


   HT: 0-0

0 Luxembourg
   Rodrigues 85

   Att: 0
1
Serbia
   Mitrovic 46
   Kostic 60
   Milenkovic 90+2 (s/o)


   HT: 0-2
2 Portugal
   Jota 11, 36



   Att: 0
2

Tuesday, 30 March 2021

Azerbaijan
   Makhmudov 59 (pen)

   HT: 0-1
1 Serbia
   Mitrovic 16, 81

   Att: 0

2
Luxembourg
   Rodrigues 30



   HT: 1-1
1 Portugal
   Jota 45
   Ronaldo 51
   Palhinha 80

   Att: 0
3

Wednesday, 01 September 2021

Luxembourg   Azerbaijan  
Portugal   Republic of Ireland  

Saturday, 04 September 2021

Republic of Ireland   Azerbaijan  
Serbia   Luxembourg  

Tuesday, 07 September 2021

Azerbaijan   Portugal  
Republic of Ireland   Serbia  

Saturday, 09 October 2021

Azerbaijan   Republic of Ireland  
Luxembourg   Serbia  

Tuesday, 12 October 2021

Portugal   Luxembourg  
Serbia   Azerbaijan  

Thursday, 11 November 2021

Azerbaijan   Luxembourg  
Republic of Ireland   Portugal  

Sunday 14 November 2021

Luxembourg   Republic of Ireland  
Portugal   Serbia  

Return to World Cup 2022 European Qualifiers page