toptop

 

 

2008-09 Results

Below you will find the results of all Premiership games for the 2008-09 season to include the goal scorers.  Chelsea's score always shown first.  Click on the opposing team to read the match report.  Below this table is a consolidated list of Chelsea goal scorers for all competitions for this season.

Premier League
Date Team At Score Scorers
Sun, Aug 17, 08 Portsmouth (h) 4-0 J. Cole, Anelka, Lampard (pen), Deco
Sun, Aug 24, 08 Wigan Athletic (a) 1-0 Deco
Sun, Aug 31, 08 Tottenham Hotspur (h) 1-1 Belletti
Sat, Sep 13, 08 Manchester City (a) 3-1 Carvalho, Lampard, Anelka
Sun, Sep 21, 08 Manchester United (h) 1-1 Kalou
Sat, Sep 27, 08 Stoke City (a) 2-0 Bosingwa, Anelka
Sun, Oct 05, 08 Aston Villa (h) 2-0 J. Cole, Anelka
Sat, Oct 18, 08 Middlesbrough (a) 5-0 Kalou 2, Belletti, Lampard, Malouda
Sun, Oct 26, 08 Liverpool (h) 0-1  
Wed, Oct 29, 08 Hull City (a) 3-0 Lampard, Anelka, Malouda
Sat, Nov 01, 08 Sunderland (h) 5-0 Alex, Anelka 3, Lampard
Sun, Nov 09, 08 Blackburn Rovers (a) 2-0 Anelka 2
Sat, Nov 15, 08 West Bromwich Albion (a) 3-0 Bosingwa, Anelka 2
Sat, Nov 22, 08 Newcastle United (h) 0-0  
Sun, Nov 30, 08 Arsenal (h) 1-2 Djourou (og)
Sat, Dec 06, 08 Bolton Wanderers (a) 2-0 Anelka, Deco
Sun, Dec 14, 08 West Ham United (h) 1-1 Anelka
Mon, Dec 22, 08 Everton (a) 0-0  
Fri, Dec 26, 08 West Bromwich Albion (h) 2-0 Drogba, Lampard
Sun, Dec 28, 08 Fulham (a) 2-2 Lampard 2
Sun, Jan 11, 09 Manchester United (a) 0-3  
Sat, Jan 17, 09 Stoke City (h) 2-1 Belletti, Lampard
Wed, Jan 28, 09 Middlesbrough (h) 2-0 Kalou 2
Sun, Feb 01, 09 Liverpool (a) 0-2  
Sat, Feb 07, 09 Hull City (h) 0-0  
Sat, Feb 21, 09 Aston Villa (a) 1-0 Anelka
Sat, Feb 28, 09 Wigan Athletic (h) 2-1 Terry, Lampard
Tue, Mar 03, 09 Portsmouth (a) 1-0 Drogba
Sun, Mar 15, 09 Manchester City (h) 1-0 Essien
Sat, Mar 21, 09 Tottenham Hotspur (a) 0-1  
Sat, Apr 04, 09 Newcastle United (a) 2-0 Lampard, Malouda
Sat, Apr 11, 09 Bolton Wanderers (h) 4-3 Ballack, Drogba 2, Lampard (pen)
Wed, Apr 22, 09 Everton (h) 0-0  
Sat, Apr 25, 09 West Ham United (a) 1-0 Kalou
Sat, May 02, 09 Fulham (h) 3-1 Anelka, Malouda, Drogba
Sun, May 10, 09 Arsenal (a) 4-1 Alex, Anelka, Toure (og), Malouda
Sun, May 17, 09 Blackburn Rovers (h) 2-0 Malouda, Anelka
Sun, May 24, 09 Sunderland (a) 3-2 Anelka, Kalou, A. Cole

 

          Goals Scored

Name

Premier
League

Champions
League

League
Cup

FA
Cup

Total

Anelka 19 2 0 4 25
Lampard 12 3 2 2 19
Drogba 5 5 1 2 13
Kalou 7 1 1 2 11
Malouda 6 1 1 1 9
Alex 2 1 0 1 4
Ballack 1 0 0 3 4
Belletti 3 0 0 0 3
Cole, J. 2 1 0 0 3
Deco 3 0 0 0 3
Essien 1 2 0 0 3
Terry 1 2 0 0 3
Bosingwa 2 0 0 0 2
Ivanovic 0 2 0 0 2
Carvalho 1 0 0 0 1
Cole, A. 1 0 0 0 1
Own Goal 2 0 0 0 2

Return to Top of Page   

The Soccerlinks Hit List