toptop

 

 

2007-08 Results

Below you will find the results of all Premiership games for the 2007-08 season to include the goal scorers.  Chelsea's score always shown first.  Click on the opposing team to read the match report.  Below this table is a consolidated list of Chelsea goal scorers for all competitions for this season.

Premier League
Date Team At Score Scorers
Sun, Aug 12 , 07 Birmingham City (h) 3-2 Pizarro, Malouda, Essien
Wed, Aug 15, 07 Reading (a) 2-1 Lampard, Drogba
Sun, Aug 19, 07 Liverpool (a) 1-1 Lampard (pen)
Sat. Aug 25, 07 Portsmouth (h) 1-0 Lampard
Sun, Sep 02, 07 Aston Villa (a) 0-2  
Sat, Sep 15, 07 Blackburn Rovers (h) 0-0  
Sun, Sep 23, 07 Manchester United (a) 0-2  
Sat, Sep 29, 07 Fulham (h) 0-0  
Sun, Oct 07, 07 Bolton Wanderers (a) 1-0 Kalou
Sat, Oct 20, 07 Middlesbrough (a) 2-0 Drogba, Alex
Sat, Oct 27, 07 Manchester City (h) 6-0 Essien, Drogba 2, J. Cole, Kalou, Shevchenko
Sat, Nov 03, 07 Wigan Athletic (a) 2-0 Lampard, Belletti
Sun, Nov 11, 07 Everton (h) 1-1 Drogba
Sat, Nov 24, 07 Derby County (a) 2-0 Kalou, Wright-Phillips
Sat, Dec 01, 07 West Ham United (h) 1-0 J. Cole
Sat, Dec 08, 07 Sunderland (h) 2-0 Shevchenko, Lampard (pen)
Sun, Dec 16, 07 Arsenal (a) 0-1  
Sun, Dec 23, 07 Blackburn Rovers (a) 1-0 J. Cole
Wed, Dec 26, 07 Aston Villa (h) 4-4 Shevchenko 2 (1 pen), Alex, Ballack
Sat, Dec 29, 07 Newcastle United (h) 2-1 Essien, Kalou
Tue, Jan 01, 08 Fulham (a) 2-1 Kalou, Ballack (pen)
Sat, Jan 12, 08 Tottenham Hotspur (h) 2-0 Belletti, Wright-Phillips
Sat, Jan 19, 08 Birmingham City (a) 1-0 Pizarro
Wed, Jan 30, 08 Reading (h) 1-0 Ballack
Sat, Feb 02, 08 Portsmouth (a) 1-1 Anelka
Sat, Feb 09, 08 Liverpool (h) 0-0  
Sat, Mar 01, 08 West Ham United (a) 4-0 Lampard (pen), J. Cole, Ballack, A. Cole
Wed, Mar 12, 08 Derby County (h) 6-1 Lampard 4 (1 pen), Kalou, J. Cole
Sat, Mar 15, 08 Sunderland (a) 1-0 Terry
Wed, Mar 19, 08 Tottenham Hotspur (a) 4-4 Drogba, Essien, J. Cole 2
Sun, Mar 23, 08 Arsenal (h) 2-1 Drogba 2
Sun, Mar 30, 08 Middlesbrough (h) 1-0 Carvalho
Sat, Apr 05, 08 Manchester City (a) 2-0 Dunne (og), Kalou
Mon, Apr 14, 08 Wigan Athletic (h) 1-1 Essien
Thu, Apr 17, 08 Everton (a) 1-0 Essien
Sat, Apr 26, 08 Manchester United (h) 2-1 Ballack 2 (1 pen)
Mon, May 05, 08 Newcastle United (a) 2-0 Ballack, Malouda
Sun, May 11, 08 Bolton Wanderers (h) 1-1 Shevchenko

 

          Goals Scored

Name

Premier
League

Champions
League

League
Cup

FA
Cup

Total

Lampard 10 3 4 2 19
Drogba 8 6 1 0 15
Kalou 7 1 2 1 11
Cole, J. 7 2 1 0 10
Ballack 7 2 0 0 9
Shevchenko 5 1 2 0 8
Essien 6 0 0 0 6
Wright-Phillips 2 0 1 1 4
Alex 2 1 0 0 3
Malouda 2 1 0 0 3
Anelka 1 0 0 1 2
Belletti 2 0 0 0 2
Pizarro 2 0 0 0 2
Carvalho 1 0 0 0 1
Cole, A. 1 0 0 0 1
Sidwell 0 0 1 0 1
Sinclair 0 0 1 0 1
Terry 1 0 0 0 1
Own Goal 1 2 1 1 5

Return to Top of Page   

The Soccerlinks Hit List